Iowa African American Hall of Fame

Recognizing outstanding achievements of African Americans with respect to enhancing the quality of life for all Iowans


Scholarship Registration

Nominations are now open for 2019 recipients. Applications and all supporting documents must be received no later than 5:00 p.m. on June 29th, 2019. Scholarships will be awarded for the 2019-20 academic year. Please complete the nomination forms below:

IAAHF College Application
IAAHF High School Application

Scholarship Award Recipients


No scholarship award recipients


No scholarship award recipients


No scholarship award recipients


Grace Ansah
Grace Asiedua Ansah, Junior, Biology (Pre-Med), Iowa State University
Des Moines, IA
Deshawn Salibi
Deā€™Airius Deshawn Salibi, Sophomore, Food Science, Iowa State University
Iowa City, IA


Cimone Wright
Cimone Wright, Computer and Electrical Engineering, Iowa State University
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Isis DeValle
Isis DeValle, Pleasant Valley Community High School
Bettendorf, Iowa


Andrea Joiner
Ms. Anndrea V. Joiner, Architecture, Iowa State University
Ames, Iowa
Quinton McRoy
Mr. Quinton C. McRoy, Roosevelt High School
Des Moines, Iowa